Thursday, June 28, 2012

2012 Marble Valley League All-Stars

The Marble Valley League (MVL) Coaches Association picked All-Star teams at the end of this season. These picks are in addition to the regular MVL All-Stars.

Each MVL league (A, B, and C) picked a player of the year and players at each position to represent a full team. Each player is listed in alphabetical order by position.

Please note, players are listed as presented from each league meeting. Please report any errors to Adam Provost ( ) for corrections.

Congratulations to the players listed below on very successful seasons!

C League:

Player of the Year: Brett Kelley, Poultney

Pitchers: Tyler Bathalon, West Rutland; Alex Hawley, Arlington; Dale Nesbitt, Twin Valley; Tim Rumrill. Black River; Matt Sanborn, MSJ.
Catchers: Jacob Cook, Poultney; Colin Lozizo, Twin Valley.
3B: Brendan Groh, West Rultand; Tyler Rice, Poultney.
SS: Gunnar Beach, Arlington; Joey Callahan, West Rutland; Colin Gilbert, MSJ.
2B: Oldean Dwyer, Arlington; Noah Schmidt, Black River.
OF: Justin Carter, MSJ; Sean Shepardson, Poultney; Nick Clufo, Black River.

B League:

Player of the Year: Jeremy Kilburn, Bellows Falls

Pitchers: Drew Barnum, Caleb Bristol, Leland and Gray; Cooper Long, Bellows Falls; Jon Dedell, Woodstock; Brett Fuller, Springfield; Ethan Hill, Windsor; Logan Little, Chester; Brett Patterson, Otter Valley.
Catcher: Kirk Perham, Springfield.
3B: Jim Winslow, Otter Valley.
SS: Doug Avellino, Woodstock.
2B: Zach Rawling, Bellows Falls.
1B: Zach Cole, Woodstock.
OF: Kyle Cushing, Windsor;  Brandon Reilly, Leland and Gray; Jake Potaine, Springfield
DH: Thomas Roberts, Otter Valley.

A League:

Player of the Year: Tyler Kunzmann, Mt Anthony

Pitchers: Ryan Bellomo, Rutland; Dan Brown, Fair Haven; Tommy Heydinger, Brattleboro; Russell Krebs, Mt Anthony; Josh Maniery, Mill River; Jake Oliver, Burr and Burton; Sawyer Olsen, Brattleboro; Jake Stalcup, Burr and Burton
Catcher: Jamie Martell, Brattleboro;
3B: Ryley Kevil, Burr and Burton
SS: Soren Pelz-Walsh, Brattleboro
2B: Wade Green, Mt Anthony
1B: James MacDonald, Fair Haven; Sam Major, Rutland
OF: Derrick Hernandez, Fair Haven; Zach Fuller, Mill River; Mitch Magarian, Burr and Burton; Nick Solari, Mt Anthony

No comments: